University Relations

Collegiate and Administrative Communications Directors

Name Unit Title
Jerry Abrams Alumni Association Senior Director of Marketing
Ann Aronson University Relations Chief Marketing Officer
Stephanie Austin Board of Regents Commications Coordinator
Steve Baker Education & Human Development Communications Director
Becky Beyers Food, Agricultural & Natural Resource Sciences Communications Director
Laurie Brickley Veterinary Medicine Communications Director
Tim Busse University Services Communications Director
Tricia Conway Enterprise System Upgrade Program Communications
Anitra Cottledge Equity and Diversity Communications Director
Martha Coventry Public Health Communications Director
Erin Dennis Research Vice President Office Communications Director
Susan Diekman Human Resources Communications Director
Martha Douglas UofM Foundation Communications Director
Mark Engebretson Libraries Director of Communications
Ann Freeman University Relations Senior Public Relations Consultant
Sarah Hansen AHC Communications - Medical School Public/Internal Relations Consultant
Cari Hatcher Northrop Concerts and Lectures Director of Marketing and Publicity
Jay Hesley U of M, Rochester Assistant Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement
Sarah Howard Public Health Communicators Forum, chair
Cynthia Huff Law School Communications Director
Kathy Jensen University Relations Assistant Director for Digital Communications
Laura Johnson University Relations Creative Services Director
Earl Johnston III OIT Director, Strategic Initiatives
Claudia Kanter Dentistry Marketing & Communications Director
Erin Lauderman Weisman Art Museum Marketing & Communications Director
Amy Leslie Pharmacy Communications Director
Kent Love-Ramirez Humphrey School of Public Affairs Communications Director
Brian Lucas AHC Communications Communications Director
Meredith McNab UofM Foundation Editorial Services Director
Carrie Meyer Budget and Finance Director of Customer Support and Communications
Trevor Miller Design External Relations Director
Kelly O'Brien Liberal Arts Communications Director
Stephanie Platteter Continuing Education Marketing Director
Kelsey Quiring Admissions Assistant Director
Todd Reubold Institute on the Environment Communications & Public Affairs Director
Kathy Rumpza University Relations Assistant Director of Creative Services
Barbara Schlaefer Nursing Director of Stratetic Communications
Jennifer Schulz Global Programs & Strategy Alliance Communications Director
Molly Schwartz Graduate School Communications Coordinator
Matt Sumera University Relations; Office for Student Affairs Senior Public Relations Consultant, University Relations; Communications Director, Office for Student Affairs
Johnny Thompson Carlson School of Management Strategic Communications Director
Stacey Tidball Academic Support Resources Communications Manager
Elizabeth Tollefson U of M, Crookston Assistant Communications Director
Chuck Tombarge University Relations Chief Public Relations Officer
Kate Tyler Academic Affairs & Provost's Office Assistant to the Provost
Aimee Viniard-Weideman Extension Assistant Dean & Communications Director
Melissa Weber U of M, Morris Director
Jay Weiner President's Office Speechwriter
Marlo Welshons Academic Affairs & Provost's Office Assistant to the Provost
Chris Werle Athletics Associate AD External Relations
Lynne Williams U of M, Duluth Director of External Affairs
Stephanie Xenos Biological Sciences Interim Communications Director
Sarah Youngerman UofM Foundation VP for Marketing & Communications
Rhonda Zurn Science & Engineering Communications Director