Contact University Relations

Phone: 612-624-6868
Fax: 612-624-6369
3 Morrill Hall
100 Church St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
For marketing and branding:
Community Relations:
Government Relations:
Public Relations:
Digital Communications:
Internal Communications:
Story Sharing Form:
Project Request Form:
Blog Submission Form:
Research Brief Form:

Contact Unit Communication Directors

Name Title Unit
Carin Anderson Director Academic Support Resources
Ann Aronson Chief Marketing Officer University Relations
Becky Beyers Director of Communications & Public Relations Extension
Sarah Bjorkman Director of Communications Public Health
Christopher "Kit" Breshears Communications Director Center for Spirituality & Healing
Brandy Chaffee Communications Director Crookston
Mark Cohen Director of Communications Law School
Beth Cunningham Chief Content Editor MyU Portal
Sara Danzinger Director of Internal Communications and Media Relations College of Liberal Arts
Tessa Eagan Director of Marketing and Communications College of Liberal Arts
Mark Engebretson Communications Director Libraries
Maggie Flaten Board Associate, Communications & Committees, Office of the Board of Regents Board of Regents
Sara Froehlich Digital Communications Manager University Relations
Dan Gilchrist Communications Director Research Vice President Office
Kellie Greaves Manager, IT Communications Office of Information Technology
Julie Hanus Director of Communications Institute on the Environment
Cari Hatcher Director of Marketing and Publicity Northrop Concerts and Lectures
Nora Hayes Communications Director Human Resources
Max Huber Communications and Marketing Manager Masonic Cancer Center
Laura Johnson Account Services Director University Relations
Amy Leslie Communications Director Office of Academic Clinical Affairs
Anette Lillegard Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications Medical School
Tim Loesch Director of Communications College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences
Antonia C. Lortis Marketing Director Learning Abroad Center
Lisa Marshall Senior Manager of Communications and Strategic Initiatives Office for Equity and Diversity
Carrie Meyer Director of Customer Support and Communications Budget and Finance
Meaghan Miller Thul Communications Director Office for Student Affairs
Martin Moen Director of Advancement Veterinary Medicine
Amelia Narigon Director of Communications College of Design
Molly Olson Assistant Director of Marketing Rochester
Meagan Pierluissi Communications Director Humphrey School of Public Affairs
Stephanie Platteter Marketing Director Continuing and Professional Studies
James Plesser Assistant Dean, Marketing and Communications Carlson School of Management
Jake Ricker Public Relations Director University Relations
Paul Rovnak Communications Director Athletics
Steve Rudolph Director of Communications & Marketing School of Nursing
Susannah Schouweiler Communications Director Weisman Art Museum
Jennifer Schulz Communications Director Global Programs & Strategy Alliance
Molly Schwartz Communications Director Graduate School
Dirk Tedmon Director of Communications and Marketing College of Education and Human Development
Meaghan Miller Thul Assistant to the Vice Provost and Director of the Parent and Family Program Office for Student Affairs
Chuck Tombarge Chief Public Relations Officer University Relations
Dawn Tucker Communications and Marketing Director College of Pharmacy
Christie Wells Internal Communications Director University Relations
Marlo Welshons Assistant to the Provost Academic Affairs & Provost's Office
Lynne Williams Director of External Affairs U of M, Duluth
Adrienne Wiseman Director of Business and Marketing Bell Museum of Natural History
Tanya Wright Director Admissions
Stephanie Xenos Director of Communications and Marketing Biological Sciences
Sarah Youngerman VP for Marketing & Communications U of M Foundation
Rhonda Zurn Communications Director Science & Engineering